Nina C. Young

Composer and Sound Artist

Temenos (2015)
violin and electronics, (15:00)
a collaboration with the New Chamber Ballet for a site-specific music-dance performance at Bramante’s Tempietto

Metal Works (2014/15)
piano and electronics, (total: 30:00, part 1: 13:00))
(1st part commissioned by SEAMUS / ASCAP for pianist Kathleen Supové)

Waltz in Sepia (2013)
a theatrical work for violin, viola, and monophonic playback (~4:30)

Sun Propeller (2012)
violin and electronics, (~09:00)

Chatter (2011)
trumpet and electronics, (~08:00)

Kashchei (2010)
nine instruments and electronics (~19:00)

Kolokol (2010)
two pianos and electronics (~11:09)

Phonessence (2009)
bass clarinet and electronics, (~15:00)

Nina C. Young - composer