Nina C. Young

Composer and Sound Artist

Title: Spero Lucem
Instrumentation: piano quartet: piano (with e-bow), violin, viola, violoncello
Duration: 06:00
Year Composed: 2015

Program Note:

"Post tenebras spero lucem" -- "After darkness I hope for light".

Spero Luvem was written for the Creative Dialogue VII Symposium. The work was premiered by Yoonhee Lee (violin), Tim Hansson (viola), Oskari Holopainen (violoncello), and Eirik Fosstveit (piano) on February 7, 2015 at the Helsinki Music Center's Organo Hall as part of Musica Nova Helsinki.

Nina C. Young - composer